News Releases

News Releases

Monticello Teacher Named Arkansas Teacher of the Year


Kimberly Kaye Wilson, a visual art teacher at Monticello High School, today received the honor of being named Arkansas Teacher of the Year during a surprise assembly at her school

Arkansas Department of Education Leads U.S. in Progressive Data Development


Arkansas ranks first among the 50 states in taking action toward expanding data development with the goal of improving education policy throughout the state

Nettleton Teacher Named Arkansas History Teacher of the Year


ADE announces that Lisa Lacefield of the Nettleton School District has been chosen as the 2011 State History Teacher of the Year for Arkansas

Public Meetings Set for Input on Teacher Evaluation Law, NCLB Waivers


Arkansas Education Commissioner Dr. Tom Kimbrell encourages anyone interested in the state's new teacher evaluation law and the federal No Child Left Behind (NCLB) law to attend five public informational meetings throughout the state.

Bryant, Crossett, Greenbriar, Monticello Honored for AP Results


Four Arkansas school districts have made the College Board's prestigious "AP Honor Roll" for their improvements on Advanced Placement tests.

Interim ADE Assistant Commissioner for Finance Named


Commissioner Dr. Tom Kimbrell has named Kathleen Crain as the ADE's interim assistant commissioner for the Division of Fiscal and Administrative Services

Professional Assistant of the Year Finalists to be Announced


The finalists for the 2011 "Professional Assistant of the Year" will be announced Thursday, Nov. 3.

Springdale Teacher Wins Milken Award in Arkansas


Andrea Morales McKenna, a teacher at J.O. Lelly Middle School in Springdale, was presented with the Milken Educator Award, one of education's most coveted distinctions.

Teacher Job Fair Saturday, Motivated Instructors Sought


The ADE will sponsor an event with a goal of pairing schools with highly motivated and energetic individuals interested in the teaching profession

Four Finalists for Arkansas Teacher of the Year Announced


Four teachers from across Arkansas are one step closer to the title 2012 Teacher of the Year.

Related Files

Alphabetical List of Topics

Common Core