ADE Divisions


The Arkansas Department of Education is divided into five divisions:

  • Fiscal and Administrative Services
  • HR, Educator Effectiveness, and Licensure
  • Learning Services
  • Public School Accountability
  • Research and Technology

Each division is headed by an assistant commissioner.


In addition, there are three separate offices under the Commissioner and Deputy Commissioner. Those are:

  • Communications
  • Legal
  • Policy and Legislative Services



Related Files

Alphabetical List of Topics

Common Core